Nothing to lose but our aitches

A few years ago – on the 75th anniversary of George Orwell’s visit to Wigan – I had an idea to do a novel based around what happened in Wigan during the time he was in the town.
I did the research, looking at the old papers etc and nothing happened at all!
I was hoping for a scandal or a murder or something but nothing/ zilch/bugger-all…
This year I thought I’d have another go but this time I’d write about what was happening in Wigan in 2014 during those couple of weeks.
I was hoping for a scandal or a murder or something but needless to say nothing/ zilch/bugger-all…
Anyhow as I’d diarised what I was up to (yeah you’ve guessed nothing/ zilch/bugger-all…) I thought why not put it out for the world to see.
What you get is me ranting about the normal. Wigan council, the town being a shithole, Maccy D’s, football, rugby, scumbags in shorts… the usual.
It’s all here on issuu so over to you: Enjoy/hate/agree/disagree etc.
I think you can download it/ you can order a paper copy/book (nb all money goes to issuu) or just ignore it.
Here you go:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.