On a Red Wing and a prayer

It’s becoming that time of the year when you start putting the loafers and pumps away and thinking about getting the boots out. I’ve been after some Red Wing boots for the last three years. Unfortunately while I’ve dallied and dithered everybody seems to have got a pair. Most appear to have bought into the white-soled versions which just don’t do it for me.

So now in late October I’ll make my usual claim that I’m going to buy a pair of 8804 Moc boots. Let’s hope this year the snows and cold weather arrives and I actually do get a pair cos they look absolutely ace.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Submit a comment

