Of Monsters And Men

You can tell festival season is approaching when Of Monsters and Men announce a bit of activity. Over the past few years they have proved to be a festival staple which is hardly surprising as they are excellent live.
This Summer however they are coinciding it all with their second album. The Icelandic quintet will release ‘Beneath The Skin’ on 8th June through Island Records.
Prior to that and taken from the album is the brand new single ‘Crystals’, listen on YouTube here:

‘Beneath The Skin’ was co-produced by the band and Rich Costey (Muse, Death Cab For Cutie, Foster The People) between studios in Iceland and Los Angeles. The album features eleven new tracks, with a bonus edition featuring remixes by Grizzly Bear’s Chris Taylor and Jonsi (Sigur Ros) collaborator, Alex Somers.
‘Beneath The Skin’ follows the 2011 release of the band’s debut album, ‘My Head Is An Animal’, which has now sold in excess of two million copies worldwide. The record spawned a number of hit singles including ‘Little Talks’ which has received over 134 million views to date on YouTube while the band delivered rapturous performances at festivals across the globe including slots at Glastonbury, Reading and Leeds, and Coachella.
Pre-order ‘Beneath The Skin’ here.
‘Beneath The Skin’ Tracklisting:
1. Crystals
2. Human
3. Hunger
4. Wolves Without Teeth
5. Empire
6. Slow Life
7. Organs
8. Black Water
9. Thousand Eyes
10. I Of The Storm
11. We Sink
Fans who pre-order through the band’s official website will receive early pre-sale access for tickets to their upcoming headline tour dates.
Of Monsters and Men will return to London in support of the new record, headlining The Forum on the 16th June. The show precedes a full European tour of festivals stretching through to mid July in Spain.


Submit a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s